Posted by: amorillegal | January 20, 2008

Hello world!

Yes this is my life below.. My life has not been normal, from meeting my husband online to dealing with his immigration status, my life has been anything but dull.. It’s difficult most of the time but at the end of the day I still thank God for giving me my husband, although he has given me more struggles and we have not taken the easy path, at least we are together and we dream of the day when all of our problems will be solved and we hope that the best days are still ahead of us.. And that someday those who judge us will get what is coming to them.. Only God can judge and we know, that despite what others may say, my husband is not at fault for what happened when he was 2 years old and his parents wanted to give him a better life.. The law of this country backs us up. Illegal presence is not counted until the age of 18. Our only mistake was not having him leave the country at 17/18 but really who can make that decision at that age when in High School ?

The best is yet to come..


www.myspace.com/tasksgirl

~~Timeline~~
1987 – Husband EWI w/ mom..
January 2001 – Met hubby (online!)
June 16, 2004 – Met in person first time!
June 16, 2007 – Married!!
November 7, 2007 – *FINALLY* Sent in the I-130 !!!


Responses

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. I love your web page on myspace and this it is awesome to know others are in the same boat. My husband is from Mexico. I meet him in 2000, married 2004, we went for his appt. in Juarez and he recieved a 10 yr bar with no chance for waiver 😦 We are trying to decide what to do next? Do I move to Mexico? Do we try to immigrate to Canada?


Leave a Reply

Categories

